Office Space Rental Form

vccf-nonprofit-center-rental-spaceVCCF NONPROFIT CENTER
GRASSROOTS OFFICE SPACE

We understand how hard it is to get nonprofits started.  That is why we offer opportunities for emerging nonprofits to rent space at significantly reduced rents. Eligible applicants shall be nonprofit organizations whose mission and work address the myriad of community needs in Ventura County.

Specific Eligibility Criteria is as follows:

  • Operations must be Ventura County based or serve Ventura County residents (may consider local chapter of regional/national organization).
  • Must be a 501(c)(3) organization or have a fiscal sponsor who is a 501(c)(3).
  • Demonstrate that organization has been in operation for a minimum of six months.
  • Must have an organizational operating budget and evidence of independent checking account with signing authorities as appropriate.
  • Must have a Board of Directors with a minimum of five members, including bylaws or evidence that bylaws are being drafted.
  • Generally, an organization’s annual operating budget should not exceed $185,000, but must be more than $25,000. That said, organizations exceeding the maximum amount may still be considered.
  • Organization paid staff must have approved job descriptions/scope of work.

*For more information, please contact Jessica Proctor, Building Services Coordinator, at jproctor@vccf.org.

Suite A & B – Ventura County Community Foundation

President/CEO: Vanessa Bechtel
(805) 988-0196, ext. 116
vbechtel@vccf.org


Suite D – Gold Coast Veterans Foundation

Executive Director: JC Oberst
(805) 482-6550
executive.director.gcvf@gmail.com


Suite E – United Way of Ventura County

President/CEO: Eric Harrison
(805) 485-6288, ext. 251
eric.harrison@vcunitedway.org


Suite F – Make-A-Wish Tri-Counties

CEO- Pattie Mullins:
(805) 826-1178
pmullins@tri-counties.wish.org


Suite I – Interface Children and Family Services/2-1-1 Ventura County

Executive Director: Erik Sternad
(805) 485-6114, ext. 640
esternad@icfs.org


Suite J – Big Brothers Big Sisters

CEO- Lynne West
(805) 484-2282, ext. 120
lwest@bbsvc.org


Suite K & T – Arrow Child and Family Ministries

State Director: Pam Ballard
(805) 482-2423
pam.ballard@arrow.org


Suite L – Ventura Center for Dispute Settlement

Executive Director: Clare Rice
(805) 384-1313
ed@vcds.biz

Suite P – Kids and Families Together

President/CEO: David Friedlander
(805) 643-1446, ext. 100
david@kidsandfamilies.org


Suite R – New West Symphony Association

Executive Director: Natalia Staneva
(805) 435-2785
nstaneva@newwestsymphony.org


Suite S – Area Christians Taking Initiative on Need (ACTION)

Executive Director: Dan Miller
(805) 987-0300
dan.miller@actionvc.org


Grassroots Suite O

Social Justice Fund for Ventura County
Executive Director:
 Angeles Small
(805) 983-4849
angeles.small@socialjusticefundvc.org


Ventura County Housing Trust Fund

CEO: Linda Braunschweiger
(805) 407-2455
linda@vchousingtrustfund.org


Congress of California Seniors

President: Hank Lacayo
(805) 486-8873
info@seniors.org


Ventura County Military Collaborative

Executive Director: Kim Evans
(805) 983-4850
kimevans@military411.org

If mailing application, please send to:
Ventura County Community Foundation
Attn: Bonnie Gilles
4001 Mission Oaks Blvd.
Camarillo, CA 93012

Any Questions: Please contact Bonnie Gilles at bgilles@vccf.org.

Start typing and press Enter to search